Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is a seven-member advisory board whose members are appointed by City Council. The Commission holds public hearings on rezoning requests and proposed changes to the text of the Zoning Ordinance. They are tasked with making a recommendation to Council for each request. This board meets the fourth Tuesday of each month when necessary.

Chairman: Winfred Pieterse
Other board/committee members:

  • Joan Schmid – Vice Chair
  • Walter A. Bass
  • Delores Gibson
  • Janette Becoate-Graham
  • Novette D. Stewart
  • Glen Roberts

Download member application for Planning Commission

Meeting Dates: Fourth Tuesday of each month, 6:00 pm at Municipal Court. *Via teleconference during COVID-19

Contact: Planning & Community Development Department
Phone: 843-545-4010
Fax: 843-546-5435


Current PC Agenda
2011 Comprehensive Plan  (we are currently working on the Comp Plan update)
Land Development Regulations

Approved Planning Commission Meeting Minutes

September 28 2021 PC Minutes0.6 MiB15
July 27 2021 PC Workshop0.6 MiB2
May 25 2021 PC Minutes0.6 MiB33
December 22 2020 PC Minutes0.6 MiB61
November 24 2020 PC Minutes0.6 MiB81